This summer is approaching its end...

It had to be a backblip. Neighbour invited me to a glass. They are leaving their summerhouse this weekend. We emtied our glasses late, thankful for the fantastic summer we have had. A bit wistfully too when summer season is about to end and most of us are going back to work. Mrs B has been working two weeks already. From now on it will be another kind of life by the sea. No morning gym, no barbeque parties, lower temperatures. Will keep on my morning baths as long as Mrs B does when she comes in the weekends. A calmer peaceful periode. Hopefully some self caught cod for dinner. I like this part of the season. It has its value. I will be here as often as I can until the freezing weather comes. Thing is to enjoy all the seasons we have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.