Step back in time Part 2

Again I have been "rummaging" through Big Papa's old photos. It is never ending but picked out quite a few "good ones" today.

The majority of these shots were taken while Big Papa and Granny were on holiday in Yugoslavia. They loved it there and met a woman called Anna, who they kept in touch with all their lives. They had many good memories from here. I remember them going on holiday there too and looking at the photo packets today I remembered the packaging when we looked at their pictures after their return.

There is also a picture of Aunty Margaret and Uncle Billy's wedding here. Gillian and I were the bridesmaids. So remember parts of the day.

Another shot shows Aunty Margaret, Uncle Billy, Granny and Alan (Big Papa must have taken the shot), having a picnic.

Hope you like the collection but I hope the family loves them.

I think I may be delving into my Mum and Dad's photo box soon too......there will be many more "corkers" in there I bet!!!

See you soon

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.