Simple Life

By anuk

Almost Zzzz

In the coffee table at work, the others discussed fidelity in relationsships. They shared stories of old couples that had either had open marriages for years, or that had broken because of the husband living secretly double life. Someone had heard of a woman who had gotten severe memory disorders; her husband had found a new wife, and they had all lived together.

I started to think - in case I was really disabled - what would be my opinion on fidelity, and whether it would even matter. Would I want my husband and his new companion to take care of me?

That's something you can nowadays express beforehand; in Finland, it is actually suggested that everybody - not only old people - should express in writing how they want to be treated and taken care of when they're not capable of doing it themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.