Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Wigan Pride

I nipped into Wigan this morning and saw that it was Wigan Pride. I had no idea that Wigan even had a Pride day but I discovered that this is the third one. A fantastic turn out with larger than life characters. This guy was part of a "Sister Act" group. His glittery make-up grabbed my attention. Great atmosphere but I didn't have much spare time to enjoy it all.

In the evening I went to Holmfirth to see Steven Page who used to be in the Canadian band called Barenaked Ladies but he has been performing as a solo artist for some years now. He put on an interesting show with a good choice of songs and plenty of stories inbetween songs. The Picturedrome is a really intimate venue too. My brother and wife were there too so we had a catch up. Sore head this morning after three pints of cider!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.