As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Counties = Cancelled

Counties was cancelled. At 1:00 in the afternoon. More to come about that later in this entry.

In English we watched some of the revival of Death of a Salesman. Kenny, Larry, and I discussed college together in Italian, and we had a sub in physics. We got our partner tests and essays back in APUSH and I think I did pretty well. Then I got the text from Frazer saying that Counties was cancelled. According to the Section 8 website, the park was closed. Doesn't sound like a reasonable excuse to me. Why did they close the park on a beautiful day, knowing that there was a County Championship race scheduled? I'm upset.

After school we had a meeting to discuss what was happening. Our season came to an abrupt and unpleasant end today. Avery, Gabby, Shannon, Jamie, and I went on a long run to vent and just get the race out of our legs. We stopped by Hedge's house just to think about the good old days a little bit.

I tutored for an hour and then discussed music with Maggie all night. I did planks while reading The Scarlett Letter to make them go by faster, and it worked.

Word of the Day: Pigeonhole - To lay aside for use or reference at some later, indefinite time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.