MIST ON THE HILLS.

Left early, but it is getting so dark in the morning, and the mist was just lifting on the hills. Liked this on as the deer were in the field. My extra, to me says autumn.
Managed to get the last of the ivy down, so another three bins filled, quite pleased with myself as it was quite a hard job.
Just back from the care home, where the bad news is that the bedsore on hubby's hip is really bad with a terrible smell, the tissue nurse was in, and they cannot stop him picking it. They are having to watch him all the time, and have cut his nails very short. Sounds like the beginning of the end, just such a terrible thing to watch. They are treating it with honey, but not looking good. Anyway at least he does not appear to be in pain so that is the main thing.
Called into the shops and bought some lovely loin lamb chops, as I have not had them for a long time, I am really looking forward to my meal tonight.
After my meal a friend is calling in so I will catch up soon.
Many thanks for the visit, it really is appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.