My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Rose of Galloway - moments of connection.

A long time ago I posted a picture of this special rose given to us by J's Mum and it was found by a lady who was looking to buy this rose.
There is a longstanding connection with fiddle music and the song Rose of Galloway.
Today, after a year of contact on messenger , and the tentative process of taking cuttings from our rose , I was able to meet a lovely lady called Carolynn who had searched on the internet to find this rose to plant in memory of her Dad who had wanted to find it in his lifetime .
A day in the company of strangers who I was very privileged to meet and to share this plant.

Life does bring moments of connection that are precious. I hope this rose thrives well in its new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.