Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

New mug

Following the incident which led to the hornless unicorn mug  a kind colleague had left a new unicorn mug on my desk, with the note "saw this and thought of you". Later adding that it "looked grumpy". I'm sure that wasn't why she thought of me. Also featured, the postcard I left on my managers desk, and the pass I snapped in two during a meeting. I need to stop fidgeting or fidget with something unbreakable because I then couldn't get back into the office as a broken in two pass doesnt let you tap in. That was an interesting chat with the person who manages access passes, "I had to sit still for two hours and my brain would have exploded if I hadn't been playing with something" (Also, I concentrate better fidgeting. It's a thing. Science. Uses up the distractable bit of your brain so you focus on things more. Really). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.