Beak House Goes Undercover

Thought I'd try out the back with a round of golf this morning as it seems to be improving each day. As it happened the golf appeared to do my back good and the back definitely did my golf good: it forced me to swing more slowly and gently and, as a result, I managed to hit the ball more sweetly and further. Had my best score for a few weeks. Beak House seems to be disappearing into the undergrowth in the pond by the 8th green.

Tested my back further by standing on the terraces tonight for Yeovil's League Cup game at home to Aston Villa. It was another exciting and entertaining performance against a team two leagues above us and we were much the better team for much of the game. Unfortunately we had what looked a perfectly legitimate goal disallowed, missed a penalty then conceded with just 10 minutes to go. Still, we gave a good account of ourselves in front of a 6000 crowd; hopefully a lot of them who haven't been to games over the last couple of years saw enough to want to come back for more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.