Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Butterfly...

... There were fewer fluttering by today.

I have been to the Dentist.
He's lovely.
He is, really.
(He's even lovelier when he steps RIGHT away from my immediate vicinity).
He recommends that I have an extraction.
Bleurgh.

Still, I'm lucky. I haven't had a tooth extracted for many years.
The last time I thought I might have to, was when I was about nine years old and playing in a school rounders match. The ball (coming at a bit of a lick) hit me square in the front teeth. I recall dropping my bat and running home... From the playing field, in my gym kit...
Just absconding!
The field was quite a long way from home too.
(And, more worryingly, I don't recall anyone ever coming to find me!).
I've still got 'unusual' front teeth!  
The next removal will be of a wisdom tooth.
(Don't... On the wisdom front, it's been said already and I know, I don't have much to lose).

Otherly (?)...
I have been looking through old family photos (and 're-taking' them).
I almost blipped one of a Great Uncle looking very dapper in his prime.
Perhaps another day?
Bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.