DancingAly

By DancingAly

Winter's Eve

I took this photo of my mum and dad's house about 5pm. Decided to walk down and really enjoyed it. It was freezing but I was all wrapped and toasty! Enjoyed being nosy and peeking in everybody's windows as I walked past, looking especially at how people fit curtains into their bay windows, as I still have none which only adds to the un-cosiness( is that a word?) of my house.

Unfortunately one person in our household (not me!) decided to feed Little B some grapes at lunchtime. He was happily munching on these when I popped over in my lunch break. I have to say I didn't realise that they are toxic for dogs, and my only concern was that his poop might be, less, well, solid! Planned to come home early as it was a lovely day and go take Little B for a 'W'. We never made it to the woods. When I got home I found a text on my phone from sister number 2 " The dog is at the vet. Apparently grapes are toxic. ...We're obviously not telling Dad I gave them to him. I feel terrible. xxxx". So Boden B is spending a night at the vet's, having been made sick and in danger of renal failure! She thinks he'll be fine, but they are keeping him overnight to hydrate him and check his blood. If he's ok he can go home in the morning. So we are spending an evening minus the smallest and yet most important member of the family. ;-( We've had him for 11 months, and we all feel bereft when he's not here. How can something that is so small, yet has so many disgusting habits make you feel such huge surges of love?! The house feels too quiet without him. I think it is the absence of the clattering of dog paws on wood floors... Hurry home B Barker xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.