Blackberry pie

The year seems to be running. The mornings are now dark when I wake up, there are more yellow leaves in many trees and the blackberries are past their prime. I canned them, made jam for the whole HOA neighborhood, baked pies and clafoutis. For dinner we had pancakes filled with blackberries, ricotta, lemon juice and zest.
Now it is time to do some tomato
and mushroom canning.
Next to all this I organized the first meeting of our homeowners association which was informative and mostly nice. Some issues will always be a little harder to address and to solve. 20 chairs fit into our dining room with a little squeezing. Today I can finally pick up the permit for our planned sunroom addition to the house at the townhall. That was a three months wait. Now I have to find a contractor to do the construction . Thank you for your visits and your kind feedback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.