Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Landing Legs Down

Legs down as this Brown Hawker was zipping into land at one of her numerous chosen spots on the sunny lake side at Croome Court this afternoon. 

Tail down too ready to get cracking with the ovipositing which took up hours of time as she prodded and pushed her tail into the chosen muddy spot or crevice whilst hanging onto a suitable perch/log hoping for the best possible start for her offspring. 

Kneeling on the bank focussing I heard that familiar call behind me, 'Hello Mrs Billinghurst!' and honestly I didn't even have to look round as I knew it was JDO. I don't have eyes in the back of my head but as this is her territory too and she is the only person who calls me Mrs Billinghurst it was a no brainer. Really great to meet up, have a natter and shoot a few pics together. I say a 'few' but take that lightly as together we did rattle them off on in-flight shots for the rest of the afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.