Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Are you talking about me??

Update Mickey (first parrot alive all over the world who is diagnosed with cushings disease)

15/11
When I came home from work Mickey still didn't eat.. maybe a few seeds.. I immediately gave her some emeraid with grapesugar. That went in fine. After that she ate just a tiny little bit. I went to the sport school and when I came home I weighted her (she was 134 grams) and didn't gave her Fluid fighters, as my avian vet dr. Yvonne van Zeeland advised me today. I did gave her Juvenile from Harisson's about 3 cc and she also ate that very good. About half an hour later she started to eat some of her seeds. The coming 4 days I am mostly home, thank God. So I can keep a good eye on her. It is possible that - if really needed - my friend Conny Kooij can come over to see how Mickey is doing when I am at work. For quite a period she already did that.. when she also ate so horribly bad.

14/11
I feel quite sad today... I gave Mickey this morning 0.18 ml trilostane (instead of 0.19 ml). But she reacts too heavy on it. Also wrote the avian vet Yvonne. Tomorrow back to the 0.17 ml. How on earth can she react on such a small higher dose?? (we are talking about 0.02 ml!!). Today she again almost didn't eat. Only a bit of a grape, some cucumber. Tonight she only weighted 130 grams. Gave her some formula again tonight (Juvenile and Emeraid). It is soooo frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.