Lala's Journal

By Lala

Painted Pebbles

A collage with Lottie who sat with me for ages at the bbq this afternoon.

Before we left I walked Dog on my own as Mr L suffering from the fence painting yesterday. On the sea wall a family were placing painted pebbles. I stopped to speak to them and over the last few weeks they have painted 180!! One half of the family were visiting from Essex, where a group are making a pebble line, so they decided to do it here too. The idea is that if you find a pebble, you take it and place it somewhere else for someone else to find and re-place and so it is enjoyed by many. I asked the girls to pick one each that they had painted for me to bring home and put the wall outside the house. One picked the dog, because it was her favourite and I had a dog, so must love them like her! The other is a ladybird. I wonder who will take them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.