Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Leaden

Another day of leaden skies except they didn't clear this evening so no sunset. Speaking of which, thanks for the kind comments on yesterday. I am just recovered from a rather strong Vodka tonic I made myself. There must have been something in the lemon as I have been very silly ever since. Anyhoo, this morning was spent either wheeling myself around or pushing someone in a wheelchair from this scuffy lot for Wheels for a Day. Work was a sponsor of the event. We didn't place, got wet but came away with a huge appreciation of just how difficult it is for someone in a wheelchair to get around.

Tomorrow is selling raffle tickets at a shopping mall for our Therapy dogs and then Hannah and I will be doing our visit. I can feel another Vodka Tonic may be necessary after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.