Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Manchester

Rob had work in Manchester so I had 6 hours to explore the city. This shot was taken in the art gallery in the Lowry and Valette exhibition which I really enjoyed. The coffee and cake in the gallery cafe was also great. I had a really nice walk to Canal Street and China Town and into Market Street where some shopping took place. Every person I spoke to and who helped with directions was incredibly friendly, I really liked the place. The training session was in the Holiday Inn in Aytoun street, a really comfortable hotel, central position and reasonably priced. Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper and you will be fine. As soon as Rob finished we drove up to the Lake District to see Tom. There we stayed at Swarthmoor Hall, another really comfortable hotel, very quiet (Quaker history), very good value and in extras you can see the view from the room. More about Tom in tomorrow's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.