Party Time!

It's Sant's Festa Major . . . annual fair . . . again! There was no one about this mid afternoon, though. Hard to party without people . . . I'll have to come back!

PS
Looking back five years ago today I see an interesting definition that I found in the Oxford English Dictionary (OED), as follows . . . thought I'd share it here again:

From the OED:

'To blip walk', v. (phrasal), the act of emerging from one's home with the express intention of securing a blip or photo often accompanied by rapid eye movements scanning the local environment, along with head positions that dangerously disturb the line of vision thus increasing liklihood of accident.
Also n. blipwalk, blipwalkitis. See also psychological disturbance.

PPS
For the avoidance of doubt, the above is a fiction of my own creation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.