Roly's Life

By Roly

Winnings

A full on day at work , I feel all out of kilter and under pressure to make up time I’ve had off for holiday! I suspect I’m putting myself under pressure but it’s going to be a long fortnight ahead of 4 full days each week!

Home to bbq burgers with The Boy and his friend. They are doing the last minute planning for their sponsored walk. They are hoping to walk 100 miles along the SouthWest Coast Path from Mevegissey to Lands End next week.

The Boy has been a bit reticent at actually asking for sponsorship so far though so I’m not sure it’s going to be the fundraiser he hopes it will be! I’m trying very hard to find the balance between letting him organise it himself badly and taking over out of exasperation!

Eldest returned home late evening proudly showing off the travel cup she won in some competition involving cocktail sticks and marshmallows...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.