Dame Edna

"Say your prayers, cos we're going up your stairs."

I've lost count of how many photos I've taken today. All of them shite

Yesterday, on the way to work, I saw probably the finest sunrise I've ever seen. There was an inversion, which means fog in the valley and bright sunshine higher up. And the sun had risen above the fog and clouds and was casting glorious warm light on snowcapped Mt Baker across the line in the US. Everything, yes everything was crystal clear.
But, I was 20 minutes too late to catch the sun just peeeking above the fog which would have made it puuurrrrfect.

Today, I thought I'd go back and get that shot. But no luck. Fog was too low and cloudy overhead. It was friggin cold out there too.

Pictures of a piece of toast didn't turn my crank either.

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.