Wishbone Episodes

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

This morning I was in Wishbone and Manitoba was SOOOO excited. I could tell. "Gooooooood mornin'!" she sang. 

Canadians are just adorable. 

It turns out she is excited because tonight is "The Meg" night. It is all my fault. I told her about it last week and it turns out she is a huge shark nerd and not only that, but a huge megalodon nerd in particular.

How very specific. 

She told me loves this stuff and that shark attacks had gone up by FORTY PER CENT in South Carolina! 

"Important safety tip," she told me.

Anyway, we then shared our favourite memories of people being eaten by things in films. It was a nice start to the day.

THEN SOME TIME PASSED

This afternoon I was in Wishbone when Ed Sheeran started singing a song about how he was in love with somebody's body.

And I thought, "That's bloody rude!" Treating someone like a MERE SEX OBJECT.

If Ed Sheeran came around HERE telling me how he was in love with my body I'd be all, "Eff off, Ed Sheeran, you, with your GRABBY LITTLE HANDS! Be off with you before I change the shape of your willy!"*

That's what I would say.

So that was my day. Bookended by coffee.

S.

* To an L-shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.