The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

bLogging

Today started very well with an amazing array of home baking on offer in our office, in a bid to raise some money for Children in Need. I stepped up and did my bit by sampling (and donating) - I'm giving joint first place to Emma Scally and Victoria Parsons.

With my stomach full, I headed off for a client meeting at The Lake Hotel on the beautiful banks of The Lake of Menteith. This meeting to discuss ongoing business, which happens every 6 months, is a thinly veiled excuse for Mark S. and & I to sample their fantastic fish & chips!

I noticed this big pile of felled pine trees near Gartmore, as I drove to the hotel - just waiting to be turned into Ikea furniture.


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.