What a pretty .....

..... intruder!!
I've never planted Antirrhinums ( snap dragons ) I think this one is called " wedding bells", I love the colour and really don't mind pretty things like this intruding in my garden at all.
I looked out of the window at about 9.20am to see at least 8/9 blue tits on the bird table, they were coming and going for about half an hour, then disappeared . I think they must have " fled" , this is the 2nd set I've seen in around 2 months. So lovely to see but I think the pigeons keep them away.
"A" said when he comes this afternoon he will start the mammoth task of cutting the hedge , which has really reached a great height and very untidy. However it started to rain so I went out and tidied it up by hand sheared . But , "Murphy Law " it has cleared up now, hey ho --- ! It is surprising how your priorities change as you get older, last year I'd have been chaffing about the hedge looking so untidy, but this year I'm not so concerned, it'll get done when it gets done.
As I'm typing this the dark clouds are looming again so maybe my efforts weren't in vain.
Must away and get a bit of lunch , salmon for dinner tonight , love it.

Grateful ..... for my pretty intruder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.