Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

An unplanned visit to Digley Dam

I was on top of Holme Moss - very windy and grey clouds. I had just spotted a Wheatear from the car and walked back to see it ( no luck).

Returning to the car a lady from a group walking from Black Hill direction asked if I could help - her friend had fallen and broken her arm.  They were part of a larger U3A walking group. I said yes thinking then saying  A&E  Tameside or Huddersfield  ?  but no they would do that bit they only needed a lift back to their car at Digley Dam. So that was easy enough.

So even experienced walkers can get into trouble - its too easy to break a bone.

Digley was at a lower level than I have ever seen but to be fair I don't visit it that often.

I drove on to Winscar and then Woodhead Reservoirs - low and very low levels of water in those as well ( See Extra photos)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.