Alexander Nevsky Cathedral

I’m back totally in love with Tallinn.

It hasn’t been ruined by too many tourists. You can still enjoy the beauty and spirit of the Estonian capital city.

It is stunning. We set off for our walking tour at 9.00 am - a good couple of hours before the cruise ships disgorge. Our guide took us through areas that were hard to walk through later in the day, but, as long as you avoid peak squash times, it is still magical and peaceful.

I managed photos of the Orthodox Cathedral this time. Yes. It was still early, and we all heeded the warning about pick pockets etc. We walked through with breathing space and even paused on the Upper Town viewing platform.

We were able to relax in quieter spots as the day went on, leaving the bottlenecks to the visitors from the three enormous ships.

I’m happy now. My memories and Tallinn are still alive and sparkling.

I want to come back (and stay) again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.