Words Apart

By captaincustard

Wellcome

An afternoon in London - travelled up to go to the theatre in the evening. Saw 'Exit the King' by Eugene Ionesco at the National Theatre. It definitely divided the audience, as it was unusual to say the least. Theatre buddy and I both loved it, though.

Went up a few hours ahead of time, to visit the British Library and specifically a small exhibition about the Windrush generation. It featured some really interesting artefacts. I then ambled around a bit, trying to find things I'd never been to before in London, and visited the Wellcome Collection, which was interesting but odd. I particularly liked this art exhibition, which was all about the DNA of cattle. Weird but kind of funky!

Only a phone snap so quality not as good as I'd really like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.