Tonight we are...

Camping! 

In the garden...! 

The boys are beside themselves with excitement about the whole adventure and the husband is delighted at the prospect of going to bed at the same time as them in the tent.   I get an evening to myself for some sewing before joining them.  Win win all round! 

Pretty good, if incredibly domestic day.  Cleaned the house (properly), baked a cake with the boys, made a lasagne with the boys, chicken roasting ready for sandwiches tomorrow, started sewing name tapes into clothes, and had I had a really good run just before dinner.…. The husband got called away for work for a couple of hours this afternoon, I had a lovely time just me and the boys. So all in all, it's been a pretty good day.   

From the sounds coming from the tent, there isn't much sleeping happening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.