Go With Andy

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

Cazza and me have this week off. Well, sort of. I stupidly booked a meeting on Monday that is quite important so I let Smock talk me into going in.

However, I'm actually feeling all right about this. The worst thing about Mondays is not that they are Mondays, but that they are followed by 4 days which are not the weekend. So going in for one day this week should be pretty cruisey.

But today I felt like it was holidays already, so I put on some filums that I knew me and Cazza would enjoy. First up was Book Club which is about Diane Keaton, Candice Bergen*, Jane Fonda and Mary Steenbergen reading "Fifty Shades of Grey" and being inspired to go and have lots of sex.

Cazza LOVES this type of thing. She gets very excited and starts talking to the characters. In the film, Diane Keaton is a new widow who has misadventures and falls over a lot. At one point she loses her balance but steadies herself by grabbing Andy Garcia's willy. This prompted an on-again/off-again romance. 

"Go with Andy! Go with Andeeeeeeeee!!!" Cazza told Diane Keaton. 

She also admonished Candice for considering ditching Richard Dreyfuss for Wallace Shawn**. 

She then told me that, "If you died, I would go with Andy Garcia. He would be my new husband. That's all right, isn't it?"

So she really enjoyed the film and that's a big part of my enjoyment. Though perhaps not quite as big a part as Andy's. 

Afterward we watched Tag which we also really enjoyed. It is UTTERLY stupid. Therefore we both loved it. It's about a bunch of blokes who have been playing tag for 30 years and have a written constitution and rules and everything. Jeremy Renner is very funny in it, though not as funny as Isla Fisher who gets to say, "Suck on my tiny ginger balls".

Cazza CRIED. I had to stop the film so she could catch her breath.

A good start to the holidays. 

Incidentally, this is a picture of the bottle of beer that I made. It's all right. Good to know we have it when company is around.

S.

* I told Cazza my trivia on Candice Bergen, which is that she is the daughter of a famous ventriloquist and that her father had a bit of a freaky "Magic" style relationship with his doll.

** Inconceivable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.