A view from St Swithin

By stswithin50

If you go down to the woods today

The main road near our house. The road surface gets a lot better in a couple of miles. I've walked / jogged along it and met very few cars and only a few folk on foot.
Just off this road are smaller streets of houses along the lake. I think they are probably weekend retreats for folk from Montreal. Each house has its own piece of lakeside shore which is jealously protected - this place is full of " private" signs and roaming or wandering about off the main trails is not encouraged.
Nevertheless it's all very beautiful and relaxing. Our daughter took us to a spa yesterday - not totally my scene but the massage was great and unsurprisingly I was informed by my masseur that I am " very stiff " and in need of lots of remedial massage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.