Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Creative Memories Workshop

Mad Fri - my 2 hours cleaning routine was increased by 100% when I attempted to tidy No 1's bedroom - without the aid of a safety net !

No 1: ooh - thanks mum - What did you do with all the things that were in bags stuffed down the side of the chest of drawers?
Me: They were empty bags - I put them in the bin.
No 1: Oh. I always wondered what was in them, so I just left them there.

Hmmm. Don't think she has any signs of developing my OCD for cleaning.

A day of rushing about in and out of the car with children - capped of with a 'delightful' conversation with a young man in an army uniform who insisted that he was allowed to park in the parent and child parking of a busy supermarket because he was 'in a hurry' and 'just back from fighting for his country' and hence excused from all the normal rules of civilian life. He obviously thought that shouting and swearing at a woman and young child was a suitable way of honouring his uniform. Very disappointing!

Creative Memories workshop tonight - although there wasn't very much creativity. Too much chat !!! It was a grand night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.