trekmum

By trekmum

A taste of Portugal

Katie was in Porto last week and, as well as the lovely chocolates I‘ve already blipped, she brought me this Portuguese liqueur. I had never heard of it, but Mr Google tells me it is a seed, spices and herb liqueur, made of 13 botanicals and spring water which was originally produced in the 19th century ....as a medicinal aid for stomach pain !! I think it tastes a bit like Drambuie - but then, it’s a long time since I tasted it!

Maple update: our vet is very pleased that he had made progress over the weekend. We are to keep doing what we are doing and she’ll see him again on Friday. He has been spending more time ‘upright’ today. I think he is developing a self righting mechanism like those robots on Robot Wars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.