TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Birth Of A New Day~

~Santa Catalina Mountains~

Up early this morning to catch the first light.
Tho just a little while ago it was still night.
I'm so glad I arose to see this wondrous sight.
This is His glory, a true display of His might.

All the birds were singing just to celebrate.
For the start of the day they just couldn't wait.
Their chorus just beautiful, it was truly first rate.
Gosh, I sure was glad that I didn't sleep late.

The sunrise started with just a pale rose hue.
Then reached this crescendo, oh what a view.
All the colors were there, red, orange, even blue.
So the day had began, it had made its debut.

Tho it will fade into just an ordinary day.
My morning was made right, so I guess it's okay.
I'm glad I was able to witness this aerial ballet.
Better go inside, it's time to eat my cheese souffle.



Thanks for rising with me, and the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.