Reflective Puddle

That’s a reserved word you kno....”puddle” so The Boss didn’t say it while he was scooting me out of the way of this one this morning. I wouldn’t have....anyway as lake fronts are input stations and it was way too early in the walk to fill up.....I hadn’t had much of a chance to empty yet...right?
I have to report the most innovative bit of tech stuff this afternoon as The Boss was watching for The Bossess to make a speech at the AGM of some outfit she works for AND suddenly everything went black..The Boss grasped ( that’s a great word..grasped) that the power had gone off therefore the wifi had gone off so in a brilliant action he grabbed his iPhone and turned the hotspot on, grabbed his iPad and told it about the hot spot then googled the AGM thingie and got reconnected just in time for the the best dressed director of the outfit to get to her feet and The Boss to start recording on his iPhone (afor mentioned).
I decided that he probably didn’t want to play ball with me at that point and my ball was probably a health and safety hazard anyway and needs replacing.
No it wasn’t my fault they just don’t make tennis balls like they used to....
T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.