Return to the North

By Viking

Ailsa Craig at sunset

I have I confess totally cheated on this - using Snapseed HDR to accentuate and strengthen the colours.
Today has been the sunniest day yet here in Ayrshire. We headed up to Alloway the birth place of Robert Burns. Sis was in her element with all the poetry etc. I too found it a fascinating exhibition at the museum. We did the poets walk so saw the house, museum and of course Brig’o’doon. Lunch in the cafe, a bit of a spend in the shop and then it was back home via Girvan. We parked up at the harbour today and a thoroughly nice walk, photographing the bird life (some of which Dumbledorian will post).
Because it had been such a sunny day I decided there ought to be a sunset so we headed to the sea to watch the sunset with Ailsa Craig in the shot. Another fascinating walk along the beach at Lendalfoot but the sunset was a tad subtle. So a bit of HDR needed :-) forgive me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.