happy birds

Mr nut saw something on thursday that made his whole body shake with joy, laughing his special glee laugh. ANGRY BIRDS! he said, pointing at a horrifically priced sort of board game thing. 'can I have it? Pweeeeeeese?'

I said it was £20, and he would have to wait. I meant until christmas, or .. until he'd forgotten about it. So it was a bit surprising to be greeted on friday morning with a cheers 'its time to get up and go shopping for ANGRY BIRDS' But it was a school day, so he went off to tell his friends and school teachers his most amazing discovery of actual tangible angry birds.

I wouldnt let him go shopping after school either. He literally couldnt think of anything else.

I decided to go to town today. He wanted to come Iand buy the angry birds) but I was going secret shopping. I scoured town for discounted games. eventually I found one, a smaller pack. I still thought it was expensive and should be for christmas but jim had had enough of hearing about it.

The packet was different but the Nut was overjoyed when he saw it was his angry birds. There was only actually one bird but he named it and fed it nuts. He took it to lunch with him.

'Is it ok?' I asked in that sort of way you do when you are a parent that has gone for the cheaper option. And he says
'I don't want that big one. I love this small one'

best. 3 year old. Ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.