On A Lighter Note

Oh my, I've been blipping about some rather heavy, gloomy films these past few days. Time to lighten things up a bit with my favourite comedy film. No other film makes me laugh more than this. Well, of course; after all, it does star The World's Funniest White Man, the man who so astutely defined comedy as, "The ability to make people laugh without making them puke."

The rags to riches to rags to riches story of a poor black child who gets his first big break by living in the public toilet of a petrol station, then gets his name in the phone book, gets shot at by the phone book killer, gets a job in a travelling circus, gets his name tattooed on a motorcycle stunt woman's bottom, gets a blow job, then becomes a millionaire by inventing the Opti-Grab device to stop glasses from slipping off the nose.

I'm sure if I went to Wiki-Quotes, I would find the entire script there since practically every line of the film is quote worthy.

Do you know the film I'm talking about? 

If you disagree with me about how hilarious this film is, all I can say is ....."Well, excu-u-u-u-use, me-e-e-e-e!!"

Oh, and what does this photo have to do with anything? It's the love song written by the titular hero of the film to his cosmetologist girlfriend. Get your tissues ready, folks.

"I'm picking out a thermos for you.
Not an ordinary thermos for you.
But the extra special thermos, you can buy,
With vinyl, and stripes, and a cup built right in.
I'm picking out a thermos for you.
And maybe a barometer too.
And what else can I buy
So on me you can rely?
A rear end thermometer too."

Gets you in the feels, don't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.