A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

I Love You

These words were spoken some five years ago, when Jacqui brought me to the Tio Pepe bodega here in Jerez de la Frontera.

This weekend I have come here with old pal David to see Camel in concert tomorrow night. Our hostal is very charming and cool, and a mere 60 seconds from the venue.

Tomorrow we plan a tour of the old town and a visit to the bodega in the morning, with some tastings of the sherries on offer for sure.

I remember from my previous visit that the tour was fascinating and we received a tapa and some samples at the end. It was as we were leaving and walking through the cool and shade of this pretty square that those words were spoken.

It must have been the sherry. But if Jacqui were here now, I would certainly be saying them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.