CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Happy Daddy

Drive up to see my dad today as my sister and I have had a few concerns about the care home. I’m delighted to say we don’t need to worry!! Dad was up, dressed and waiting for his lunch. He was clean and tidy. He was very happy and chatting away, albeit some in German! He asked if I had been to see mum so told him I had been to the church and he asked if I took Roses. Somewhere in his mind he knows things! He took me completely by surprise when he started to sign!! I’ve not heard my dad sing since I was a child!!

Chris and I were offered lunch as well and we sat together at a table, just us three. We didn’t have lunch but it was a very kind offer.

Dad also has a little trip out with three other residents last week to the local seal sanctuary. My sister and I had no idea he had gone so it was lovely to see photos of him looking happy. He can’t see but apparently he enjoyed the day. The home has a new activities co-ordinator so I hope they continue with varied things to do.

Minor accident with the car just after we left....a motorbike with two riders went to overtake us and somehow the bike hit the back drivers side of my car with his luggage holders......I have no idea how they didn’t loose control of their bike!!! Thankfully everyone was fine. I have some damage to my car but in the grand scheme of things, it’s nothing that can not be repaired!!

Got another 2 hrs in the car....traffic horrible!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.