Astronaut

By astronaut

The Killers

my second arena gig in the space of the month was pretty special, spent the time in awe of the energetic performance of the band and also standing which was novel in quite a high up seat at the O2! No one really stood in this section for Muse but the entire audience was with The Killers for the whole show, just amazing.

we also got a cover of U2's With or Without You which I'm told was not a regular feature of the tour! This is a blip of The Killers from Hyde Park last year and I've been lucky enough to get tickets for Wembley Stadium so I already know what my 22nd June 2013 blip will be!!



I had also spent the day hanging with friends and seeing the Hollywood Costumes exhibit at the V&A which was excellent, I got VERY excited that Keanu Reeves 'Neo' outfit was part of it and my favourite was the Gary Oldman and Winona Ryder costumes from Bram Stoker's Dracula. The mannequins were positioned in stances from the films so Spiderman was on the wall and The Bride from Kill Bill in fight pose etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.