Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Do you want to buy some marzipan?

This weekend Abbie and Pippa's scouts group (Den 22) has been selling marzipan door to door, raising money for camp equipment and other scouts' necessities. It was a very successful year as they sold out completely and are actually ordering new stock for all the orders still coming in.

This is also my 730th blip! Although I have to admit, I took a while longer than 2 years to reach this milestone. Looking back at the time I have been here on blip, so much has changed for me. After combining study, family life and work I can now officially call me a qualified teacher! I love science and it is great to enthuse my students. The hectic combination has not always made me the most avid blipper or commenter on all beautiful photos to be found on blip.

So thank you all for sharing your photos and thank you for your comments! I might actually be able to comment a bit more regularly now I...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.