PollenandSula

By PollenandSula

Cordoba

Today I left Extramadura and Route 66, crossing expanses of vineyards and forested hills to Cordoba. So I'm now in Andalucia with just over 100 miles to my Southernmost point of Malaga in a couple of days time. Wow.

The Camping Municipal here is way better than reviews suggest but certainly pricey - I could've had 3 nights in Merida for one here! Still it has a swimming pool with no kids, Aldi on the doorstep and it's so central - only 20 minutes walk into the historic centre.

And yet another UNESCO world heritage site. Today I just pottered into and around town for a look see, enjoying the ambience before relaxing with a swim, a pot of tea, cold beer..... Today's photo is the Alcazar de Los Reyes Cristianos. And the Roman bridge plus old water mill for bonuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.