Granny's house

Granny is doing sterling work stepping in to help with the youngest as I'm not happy with him being at nursery all day every day, it's too much for him.  

I arrived to pick the eldest up who was very happy (but still demanded to be carried and cuddled, so clearly happy to see me), then we went off to collect the youngest.  He was having a lovely, lovely time with Granny and was being allowed to ride his toy moto-bike inside and on the (very low) window sill.  I'm really quite sure that when I was growing up there was no way on earth I would have been allowed to do that.  

Term has started at work, so all the children were back to school, looking smart and fresh-faced.  Very nice to have them there as it brings the place to life.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.