Life In Wales

By KarenC

Mummy's Boy

I woke up at 7.15am to a message from Alan to let me know that he'd landed in Tokyo safely, and he arrived at his hotel just before I left for work, so I gave him a call while I was driving (hands free of course). 

It's been one of those messy days at work where I seem to have been finishing off things that someone else has left and I came home with a bad headache.  I was supposed to be meeting Elif to go for a walk with the dogs, but she suggested that I take them round to her house instead so we could sit in the garden and relax, and as it was 24 degrees when I left work, it was nice to get some fresh air.  Luca is 5 months old now and is such a happy little boy, and I snapped away with my camera while Elif was making him laugh.

When I got home I had a soak in the hot tub which was nice and relaxing, but I've still got a headache, I feel like I've got a cold coming and am very tired, so I'm going to have an early night with a dose of Night Nurse to try and clear the lurgy if it's lurking.

So I'll say goodnight and will try to catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.