KeepLifeSimple

By KeepLifeSimple

Double Take

 Mark & I spent today walking around Fairhaven when we came across the famous "living lady statue." The art is known as "Busking." I first saw her last weekend on Railroad Ave, where I made a comment to Mark that I didn't ever remember seeing "that" meaning a statue like the bronze ones in Fairhaven. He calmly said; "That's because this one moves." And that's when she slowly turned to us and blew a kiss. I was actually a little scared and stepped back on Marks toes with a mousy squeak. But today in Fairhaven I was just awed by her performance & costume. Here is a link if you'd like to see her for yourself. She works for tips so have a little cash handy if you'd like to make her day.
http://www.whatcomtalk.com/2018/08/15/busking-the-art-of-bellinghams-living-statue/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.