CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Delivery Companies

I’m not impressed with Yodel or DPD today!!

Yodel customer service could hardly string two sentences together and their English was poor, poor as in, they obviously had no basic English!! I was first told, in garbled English that the card I had didn’t relate to me then they changed their mind and said I signed for the parcel yesterday. I asked for proof of signatures....I got cut off from the call. So, I used their online chat to see if I could get a different result. 25 mins later I was told the parcel didn’t relate to me. On my way out, my parcel box at my gates had a huge parcel sitting on it, from Yodel!! Wonder when that turned up as it sure as hell wasn’t there when I checked before making the call!!

DPD have had a work parcel since 29th August sitting at their delivery office. They can’t deliver it as they can’t deliver to a P.O. box address (not sure why they accepted a parcel if they know they can’t deliver) I sat on hold for 30mins trying to get the parcel delivered to a different address. No luck. The sender is also having difficulties making contact with DPD!!

Blip found on my run this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.