More Clearing!

Had a lazy morning and then hit the kitchen cupboards with gusto! The crockery, glass and food cupboard!   Filled a huge box with things that France dweller may like until her own stuff comes over from France. If she doesn't want it to the charity shop it goes! I also filled another box with stuff to go to the recycling centre. It gets so much easier the more I declutter - I don't even think twice about things! I will never be living minimalist but I am living with less clutter and more organisation! I then tackled the fridge! I had bought some shelf liners ages ago but never had the inclination to put them in - but with a much emptier fridge and being in full on cleaning mode today they went in! 
Come bedtime I even sorted out the corner of the bed frame that had clicked out the day I erected it when doing the spare room. After much struggling and swearing I realised I had to loosen some screws to slot the coaches in their grooves - Pah! Now Fatcat can jump onto the bed with less of a struggle and I won't bang my legs on it when getting in and out! Oh I nearly forgot, woke to both cats asleep on my bed this morning! It was a miracle! Milkshake by my head and Fatcat the other side by my hip! It's only taken them a year to be civil with each other! I wonder how the arrival of Oscar will affect the dynamics! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.