Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

New Computer site

Mr EG trying to convince me that a cardboard shelf held up with gaffer tape will do.

As our spare room is soon to be a nursery, Mr EG was today tasked with putting a corner shelf up in the dining room for our computer so we can actually fit essential things in like a cot. He and his brother (very complex job, hence the need for two engineers) spent quite some time plotting it out on a bit of cardboard before graduating to wood. This was apparently to avoid any 'scope drift' from the client not being clear about her requirements. (That's me). Was it just me that thought this meant the job took twice as long as it could have done?!

Had a nice day. Kate came down the stables with me. I lunged Lime first to try and take the fizz of him and then we went out across the fields (me waddling behind on foot). Slight heart stopping moment when Lime missed trot out and went straight from walk to canter in the direction of his field chums and home, but Kate did well and managed to get him back on track. A long time since he has been out so I was really pleased this was as hairy as it got and he loved the change of scenery and looked so beautiful in the snow! Humph - I soooooo want to go for a ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.