Flaaaaaaars.

We had a lot of lovely messages on our anniversary and I was very lucky to receive a couple of gorgeous bouquets.

It was my first proper day at work and I wasn't quite sure what to expect from the new children but I needn't have worried. Apart from one cryer, they all came in beautifully and settled into the routine like they'd been coming to school for years. It was also lovely to see last year's little cherubs and I'm happy to say they all still want to talk to me even though they're all big and grown up and in year 1.

Closer to home, Poppy was all ready last night with her alarm set, school bag packed and uniform laid out ready, up at the crack of dawn and raring to go. We won't talk about Alfie. 
I won't mention the fact that he got up at 7.30am and started doing his holiday homework. 
But I WILL mention the fact that he got the result of his RE GCSE he took early and he got a B!  I'm not sure who was most surprised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.