SophieCD

By SophieCD

My GrandPa

My Grand-Pa Paul D'Avignon will turn 89 next month. Although the shot does not represent him properly because he laughs all the time sharing his old stories with us, I wonder if this shot could represent how he feels about getting old and having to loose gradually what you once thought was forever; health, mobility, earing, strenght. But in a way this picture shows to me all the wisdom, knowledge and patience he carries.

Everytime I see him, he is always bringing back some memories about the good old days when he was playing hockey or baseball, or the time he was in the army where he had a good time training while always carrying soldier's best friend (his gun) and was lucky enough to speak English and get promoted to better job in Ottawa.

I'm happy that you share those stories with me, Grand-Papa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.