Ambitious

So I got an email from a pal at lunchtime who was passing through Edinburgh from Down South to somewhere else in Scotland. And he claimed that, although he was really bad at selfies, here at least was proof that he was in Edinburgh. Except he forgot to attach the photo - oh, the irony. I replied and told him that I'd send him a photo of the bike ride I was just about to go on. A bit ambitious I have to admit as I was climbing the hill out of West Linton towards the road over the moors to Penicuik. I thought that I could actually ride one-handed up near the top, hold my phone over my head and somehow manage to get both some of me in the image along with the landscape all spread out behind and below me.

Here it is, me and the landscape below me. Without the landscape.
Rob, this one's for you :-)

Music Now Playing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.